• Click on the key (virama) to clear the inherent vowel (a).

• Use the capital letters to type the transliterated letters with a dot: T, Th, D, Dh, N, R, Rh, L, S.

• Type G, J for ng, ñ

• Type sh (or ç) for the letter ś.

• Type aa, ii, uu, ee, oo (or A, I, U, E, O) for the long vowels: ā, ī, ū, ē, ō.

• Type M for ं (anusvara) & MM for ँ (candra bindu).

• Type H for ः (visarga).

• Type = for ़ (nukta): dot below.